Top team blog contest – Voting

LAballtalk.com is conducting a noble contest to determine the ‘top team blog’ for each of the 30 franchises in the NBA.

From the perspective of this corner, re: the Toronto Raptors, a ballot would have to be cast for Raptorstalk.com and/or Altraps.com … the two listed blogs with consistently realistic takes on the team’s past, present, and future situations.

[Note 1: Much respect, as well, to Dino Nation Blog … that does a solid job of promoting the team without losing perspective on the many different types of fans there in Raptorville, not all of whom share a similar viewpoint towards their favourite NBA team.]  

While the majority of Raptors supporters active on-line may have consumed the KOOL-AID this team distributes regularly, these two superfan sites have not and, yet, still manage to maintain their passion for the team and the game, in general.

Kudos to both of them. 🙂

PS. It’s unfortunate that Arsenalist’s fine blog wasn’t included in the mix, as well.

Tags: , ,

10 Responses to “Top team blog contest – Voting”

  1. Arsenalist Says:

    I never got that. No offense to any of those other guys but c’mon….I mean c’mon…???

  2. Raps Fan Says:

    i agree arse, you should have been on there. must have to do with your blogs title.

  3. fluxland Says:

    Politics? Does Daniel have them on his blogroll and vice versa? That wouldn’t explain Kha not being there tho..then again his is a sprots blog. But, how many of those guys were at this liveblogs? Arse and Kha were….Hey, at least that dolt from Raptorsblog or whatever is not on.

  4. khandor Says:

    FWIW,

    I think it was just an unfortunate oversight on Daniel’s part … i.e. forgetting to include Arsenalist’s blog in his poll.

    I’d suggest just sending him a brief email, via his site, reminding him that we all have high regard for Arsenalist’s work, and know that what he does deserves mention amongst the best Raptors’ blogs on the net today. 😉

  5. AltRaps Says:

    I received an email from them asking if I wanted to be included to let them know. I didn’t, yet I am. Bizarre.

    I agree, Khandor, I think the Arsenalist site was overlooked due to it’s name, but there are other great sites not on there. I know Scott Carefoote begged off the contest (don’t know why) but: Cuzoogle? Khandor? RaptorTalk?

    I appreciate the praise, Khandor, but at the same time, asking people to pick a “favourite blog” doesn’t sit well with me. One blogger might hate Jamario, while another loves him. Does that make one better than the other? Building a strong community through likes and dislikes and dischord is what makes this internet thingy fun.

  6. One Republic Says:

    […] nominated for one of the best Raptor blogs by LaBallTalk (and, hey, voting is still open..:) ).  Khandor made us blush by saying if he had to vote, it would be a tough call. If nothing else, it made the […]

  7. fluxland Says:

    Not sure if you are on to this.. but you are taking a beating over at the former mentioned dolt’s blog.

  8. khandor Says:

    Flux,

    LOL.

    Go ahead and post a link so that I can take a looksee … it’s not a blog I usually read. 😉

  9. fluxland Says:

    I’m talking about Scott C.

    His last entry or specifically the comments therein. I refrain from that site.. but call me psychic I knew to go there and take a look today.

    http://www.raptorblog.com/

    I just don’t like people getting “trashed”/spoken/written without either knowing about it or being able to defend themselves.

  10. khandor Says:

    Flux,

    Thanks for pointing it out to me. It’s not a site I usually read and it took me a while to find it.

    The operator of the blog seems to have a fair amount of venom within him and is best left alone. 🙂

    I have better things to do with my time than to waste it with a person like that.

Leave a Reply

