When things get bad … lean in

Doc Rivers’ Post-Game Presser following the Celtics stunning Game 4 comeback, on the road, encompasses everything these Boston Celtics stand for … and represents what they hope to achieve with a Game 6 victory this evening … i.e. the 17th World Championship in the history of their franchise.

What the 2007-2008 Boston Celtics Are All About

(watch the vid clip through to the end)

Enjoy this evening’s Game 6!

P.S. Sincere apologies to the regular readers for not being to keep up to-date with the goings-on in the world of sports since last week. Unfortunately, everybody has to go on the DL from time-to-time and these last few days have been my time there. Not to worry though, all should be back to normal soon.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “When things get bad … lean in”

  1. fluxland Says:

    No worries, Kha!

    Must have been enjoying the wager winnings, ha? :p

  2. khandor Says:

    Flux,

    Yes, it’s always rewarding to be correct in this many games in a row …

    Tue Jun 17 BOSTON -4 Winner 7-0 +28.0
    Sun Jun 15 BOSTON +7 Winner 6-0 +24.0
    Thu Jun 12 BOSTON +8 Winner 5-0 +20.0
    Tue Jun 10 BOSTON +9.5 Winner 4-0 +16.0
    Sun Jun 08 BOSTON -1 Winner 3-0 +12.0
    Thu Jun 05 BOSTON -2.5 Winner 2-0 +8.0
    Thu May 29 San Antonio +8 Tie
    Wed May 28 Detroit +6 Winner 1-0 +4.0

    as these were the last 8 games I played during the 2007-2008 NBA season.

    Overall, however, this past season was a real challenge for me, personally, as it took me quite a long time to regain my knowledge base of the League in general after being away from the pro hoops game for an extended period of time.

    The way things have gone for the last 2 1/2 months (since April 1st), it’s now fair to say that, “I’m back … in the NBA game”, and eagerly awaiting next season. 🙂

  3. fluxland Says:

    Hats off to you, Sir.

    Glad I don’t gamble, as you know I know very little about it. Not to mention, I would have lots the shirt of my back had I even attempted to, considering my picks. I guess, it’s really true… one shouldn’t mix emotions and business cuz my picks were based entirely on that.

    Oh and you are back.. I’d say.. back in full swing and taking names while at it. Holy!! Unreal. 🙂

  4. khandor Says:

    Flux,

    Thanks, again, for the kind words.

Leave a Reply

