Straight talk from a straight shooter

Courtesy of RaptorsTalk.com

Sam Mitchell is a stand-up guy and the sort of Man who anyone should be proud to have as a friend.

Tags: ,

4 Responses to “Straight talk from a straight shooter”

  1. AltRaps Says:

    agreed.

    So happy he will be back next year.

  2. khandor Says:

    AltRaps,

    Each year that goes by he becomes a better NBA coach, whether his critics like to admit or not.

  3. nbaroundtable Says:

    I’m very happy with Sam Mitchell returning too. He’s a quality coach. The Raptors’ problems stemmed from their personnel, not coaching. He’s still capable of leading this team forward.

    Bryan Colangelo made me a little nervous with “at this time” part tabbed onto his backing for Sam but Sam looks very comfortable and secure up there. Must have read too much into that. Good, I’m glad.

    That was a good interview. There were a bunch of interesting points:

    (1) Good to see Vescey apologise, I didn’t realize he had done that. I’ve heard Peter Vescey talk quite a few times about his sources and he’s very serious about having a good reputation and having sources he can trust.

    (2) I’d agree that Bargnani isn’t physically ready for the center position. Not sure he’s mentally ready either though. He’s really a power forward at this moment in time. There’s a lot of hopes being pinned on his ability to become the center that Bosh needs down in the trenches, hopefully it’ll pan out.

    (3) The end of the interview was funny. Brought a smile to my face and a chuckle from my heart.

  4. khandor Says:

    nbaroundtable,

    Thanks for your comment.

    What strikes me most about Sam Mitchell is just how much he has grown up as an NBA head coach since his 1st season on the job in Toronto, and his integrity & intelligence.

    By no means do I think he’s a great NBA coach, just yet … but whenever I listen to him talk I’m almost always struck by just how much I can identify with the words he’s using to communicate his message to whomever’s listening to him.

Leave a Reply

