R.E.S.P.E.C.T. for THE Raptor and HIS coach

Steve Buffery, Toronto Sun, Boo MoPete? Sam says he deserves standing ovation

“I hope so, because he deserves it,” said Mitchell, when asked if he expects a nice ovation for Peterson tonight. “Mo played hard here.”

“He did a lot of things for the organization,” Bosh said. “He was fan favourite and I think a lot of people will be really excited to see him play.”

“MoPete is one of my favourite people,” Mitchell said.

“Mo is one of my favourite players. He was with me when I first got here, we went through a lot of tough times together. I felt like Mo was one of the guys in that locker room who was on my side. He supported me. I couldn’t always give him what he wanted, but I had the utmost respect for Mo, and I think Mo had the same for me. And I’m glad that he’s with a good coach (Byron Scott), a good organization and with a good team. I’m happy for Mo. And I hope they do well except for when they play us.”

One of the all-time great quotes from Sam Mitchell.

Kudos to Morris Peterson … and the man who played him major minutes for the first time in his career 2 seasons ago, during Toronto’s terrible 27-55 season, in the aftermath of Vince Carter’s departure … showing everyone who understands the NBA game just how good MoPete can be in this League, if afforded the opportunity to work everyday as a glue-2 in the NBA.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “R.E.S.P.E.C.T. for THE Raptor and HIS coach”

  1. Sports Blogging » Blog Archive » RESPECT for THE Raptor and HIS coach Says:

    […] post by khandor Bookmark and Share:These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and […]

  2. nba » Blog Archive » R.E.S.P.E.C.T. for THE Raptor and HIS coach Says:

    […] Read the rest of this great post here […]

Leave a Reply

